AppStudio Webinar

Body: 

Quark is offering a free webinar this Thursday, November 29th on how to publish interactive HTML5 content to the iPad using InDesign. Yes, you read that right. InDesign. You can sign up here.

Details from the annoucement:

App Studio works with software you already know – InDesign  – transforming content into HTML5, the next-generation Web language, with pixel-perfect, rich interactivity that plays perfectly across a broad range of devices, all packaged within an app.

Discover how easy is to get started and create superior experiences that inspire and entertain customers on iPad, iPhone, Android tablets and smartphones and the Kindle Fire.

In this eSeminar you’ll learn

  • How to set up your account in the App Studio portal

  • How to create engaging, interactive content in your digital publishing layouts using InDesign

  • How to preview your interactive content in a browser

  • How the advantages of HTML5 take digital publishing to the next level

Date: Thursday, November 29 2012

Time: USA: 8:00 am PST | 9:00 am MST | 11:00 am EST
          Europe: 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET

Duration: 45 minutes

Liked This? Read These!

The world of digital publishing continues to mature, with new tools that make it cheaper and easier than ever to create interactive publications for the iPad. Read More
Press Release Every day, over a hundred million readers use their iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch to receive news updates, articles, and other content through branded applications. Although... Read More
Considering a calendar project? Don't miss this free webinar from Paperspecs.com with tips and advice for making calendars. Read More
Press Release The rapid introduction and popularity of full-color, interactive smartphones, tablets, and other digital devices makes Digital Publishing 2.0 the newest channel that... Read More